2,996 Tribute Project

eaglecries1.jpgI ran across this site by accident, but was moved to sign up. It is a tribute to the victims of 9/11 by blogger dcroe. He is trying to get 2,996 bloggers to sign up:

2,996 is a tribute to the victims of 9/11.

On September 11, 2006, 2,996 volunteer bloggers
will join together for a tribute to the victims of 9/11.
Each person will pay tribute to a single victim.

We will honor them by remembering their lives,
and not by remembering their murderers.

They were having some initial difficulty getting people to sign up, but Michelle Malkin did a mention and things have picked up. I recieved a woman who worked in the World Trade Center as my tribute and was unprepared for the emotional jolt that I got when her face appeared on my computer screen. I just hope I can do a fitting tribute.

2996-4.jpg

2996-6.jpg nofate

The future is not set. There is no fate but what we make.

Published in: on August 25, 2006 at 1:22 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://realstory.wordpress.com/2006/08/25/2996-tribute-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good Post. I like the design to your weblog. I will come back for visits in the future.

    Respectfully,
    Bosun

  2. Thank you for signing up to do this! I’m signed up, too!

  3. Could you let me know when you post your tribute, please? I’m helping out with this: http://www.dcroe.com/2996/?p=46.

    thank you.


Leave a Reply

